About Mathioya Constituency

Mathioya Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya located in Murang’a County. It is one of the 7 constituencies in Murang’a County. It comprises of three wards namely Kiru, Kamacharia and Gitugi ward all electing a member of County Assembly to the Murang’a County Assembly. It has 4 Divisions, 14 Locations and 25 Sub-Locations. According to 2019 Population and Housing census, Mathioya had a total population of 1,056,640 (One Million, fifty six thousand and six hundred and forty). It covers an area of 220.8 sq KM.

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.